AKRON AREA YMCA

SUMMA HEALTH SPEAKER SERIES

TOPIC

DATE

TIME

LOCATION

Colorectal Cancer Awareness

Thursday, March 22

9:30am-10:30am

Wadsworth YMCA  

Women’s Health

Monday, April 23

12:00pm-1:00pm

Lake Anna

Stroke Awareness

Tuesday, May 22

9:30am-10:30am

Green

Men’s Health

Friday, June 22

10:30am-11:30am

Kohl 

Diabetes / Wound Care

Monday, July 23

9:30am-10:30am

Wadsworth Y

Cancer Screening

Wednesday, Aug 22

12:00pm-1:00pm

Lake Anna 

Atrial Fibrillation

Friday, Sept 21

10:30am-11:30am

Green

Medicare Open Enrollment

Monday, Oct 22

10:30am-11:30am

Kohl 

Alzheimer’s Awareness

Wednesday, Nov 21

9:30am-10:30am

Wadsworth Y

Urology

Friday, Dec 21

12:00pm-1:00pm

Lake Anna Y




An inflatable colon was a pretty engaging prop used by Dr. Frederick Slezak at Wadsworth in March.








Contact Information

Akron Area YMCA
50 S. Main Street, Ste. LL 100
Akron, Ohio 44308
(330) 376-1335